Member Information

The Duanesburg Central School District strives to keep the avenues of communication open and ensure that all concerns and issues are addressed in the best way possible.

To contact the Board of Education, please email Your message will go to will go to all seven board members.

Board Members (2022-2023 school year)

  • Shayne Mitchell (Term expires 6/30/23) – President
  • Melissa Them Peterson (Term expires 6/30/24) – Vice President
  • Toni Amorosi (Term expires 6/30/23)
  • Teresa Wood-Irvin (Term expires 6/30/24)
  • Francis Spor (Term expires 6/30/24)
  • Sarah Gwiazdowski (Term expires 6/30/25)
  • Avis Sanchez (Term expires 6/30/25)