Voting Information

Budget vote and Board of Education election is Tuesday, May 18

The 2021-22 budget vote and Board of Education election will take place from 1-9 p.m. at the Duanesburg Jr./Sr. High School. 

Board of Education election

Voters will elect four candidates to serve on the board of education. Listed in ballot order, the candidates are Teresa Wood-Irvin, Melissa Them Peterson, Shayne Mitchell and Francis Spor. Learn more about each candidate at the PTA’s virtual Meet the Candidates Night at 7 p.m. on Thursday, May 13. 

Voter Qualifications

To vote, you must be at least 18 years old or older on election day, a U.S. citizen, and a resident of the Duanesburg Central School District for at least 30 days prior to the vote. You do not need to be registered to vote.

Voter health and safety

All voters must follow CDC health and safety guidelines including mask-wearing and 6-foot social distancing while on campus.

Absentee Ballots

Upon request, absentee ballots will be issued to residents who are unable to vote in person on the designated voting day for specific reasons such as illness, disability, or out of town. You must first complete an application to receive an absentee ballot.

To obtain an application:

  • Download and complete an Application for Absentee Ballot
  • Pick one up at the Central Office at 133 School Drive in Delanson between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. weekdays
  • Call the district clerk at (518) 895-2279 to have one mailed to you.

If you want an absentee ballot mailed to you, your application must be received by the district clerk at least one week before the vote date. If you plan to pick up your ballot, your application must be received by the day before the vote.

Completed absentee ballots must be received the District Clerk’s Office by 4 p.m. on the day of the vote.