Contact Us

The Duanesburg Central School District strives to keep the avenues of communication open and ensure that all concerns and issues are addressed in the best way possible.

While Board of Education members serve as community representatives, contacting the Board as a first step when an issue arises may not be the most efficient way to resolve it. Most issues can be identified, clarified and addressed more promptly when directed to those most familiar with the situation.

To that end, individuals with questions, concerns, complaints and/or suggestions are encouraged to contact the employee closest to the issue. If the issue is not satisfactorily resolved at this level, the individual may progress through the line of responsibility until the matter is resolved.

Please use the links below to locate directories for phone numbers and email addresses. Please call the central office at (518) 895-2279 with any questions. 

District Office

133 School Drive, Delanson, NY 12053
Phone: (518) 895-2279 
Auto-Attendant: (518) 895-5350
Fax: (518) 895-2626

Superintendent of Schools 

Frank Macri, ext. 241,

Superintendent’s Secretary/Board Clerk 

Celeste Junge, ext. 241

School Business Official/Chief Information Officer 

Jeffrey Rivenburg, ext. 241

Accounts Payable/Tax Collector

Betty Biittig, ext. 238
Liz Fiorini, ext. 322

Deputy Treasurer/Human Resources

Janette Folckemer, ext. 239

Management Information Systems Director

Joseph O’Neill, ext. 246 

Special Education 

Andrea Conover, Director, (518) 895-2580 or (518) 895-8310 (Auto-attendant), ext. 221
Karen Forslund, Secretary, (518) 895-2580 or (518)  895-8310 (Auto-attendant), ext. 221
Fax: (518)  895-2957

Food Services Manager

Mary Jewell, ext. 228

Director of Facilities II

Aanen Aanensen, ext. 260

Head Custodian

Hank Eckert, ext. 267

Communications Specialist/Web Administrator/Media

Monique Jacobs, ext. 371

skip to top

Duanesburg Jr./Sr. High School

163 School Drive, Delanson, NY 12053
Phone: (518) 895-3000
Auto-Attendant: (518) 895-5350
Fax: (518) 895-9971
Counseling Center fax: (518) 895-3090

Jr./Sr. High School Principal

Jodi L. Marvin, ext. 221

High School Secretary

Lori Kuhl, ext. 221 

Director of Physical Education & Instructional Studies

Penny Hardenstine, ext. 224

Attendance/Physical Education Secretary

Maria Longo, ext. 224

School Nurse/Health Office

Joanne Newsome, ext. 240

Library Media Specialist

Yvonne Keller-Baker, ext. 231

Student Assistance Counselor/Peer Leader

Kristin Mills, ext. 232

Counseling Center (Guidance)

Kristina Goebel, ext. 261
Shelly Hundley, secretary, ext. 227
Jaclynn C. Wild, ext. 226
Counseling Center fax: (518) 895-3090


(listed alphabetically by subject)


Kevin DiTondo, ext. 416
Ashlyn Piercey, ext. 429


Scott Hopkins, ext. 427 (Band Director)


Michele Hall, ext. 245   


Laura Hopkins, ext. 412   
Rebecca Pless, ext. 417
Elizabeth Salisbury, ext. 414
Tonya Wile, ext. 433

Family & Consumer Science

Cynthia Rundblad, ext. 402 

Foreign Language

Eileen Payst, ext. 435
Isabel Kalin, ext. 460


Sondra Rondeau, ext. 404 


Karen Bliss, ext. 425
Eric Dornbush, ext. 400
Lisa Della Rocco, ext. 446
Kristina Graziadei, ext. 424
Joseph Vail, ext. 436


Mira Ordon, ext. 447
Scott Hopkins, ext. 427 (Band)

Physical Education

Ryan Patrie, ext. 263
Catherine (Catie) Wilson, ext. 235

Reading/Academic Intervention

Noreen Egan, ext. 254 


Eric Dornbush, ext. 400
Melissa Gregory, ext. 418
Karen Hildenbrandt, ext. 423
Ben Jenkins, ext. 448
Christopher Wyanski, ext. 428   

Social Studies

 Lisa Dennison, ext. 411
Christopher Herron, ext. 438
Karen Kanarkiewicz, ext. 421
David Schalekamp, ext. 410 

Special Education

Carol Conley, ext. 430
Shannon Gordon, ext. 249
Lisa Maloney, ext. 432
Margaret Rivenburg, ext. 405

Speech Pathology

Laurie Kramer, ext. 262
Marc Kucharik, ext. 262


Michael Gauthier, ext. 464
Ben Riehlmann, ext. 407

skip to top

Duanesburg Elementary School

165 Chadwick Road, Delanson, NY 12053
(518) 895-8310 (Auto-attendant)
Main Office: (518) 895-2580 or (518) 895-2310
Fax: (518) 895-2957


Andrea Conover, ext. 221

Principal’s Secretary

Karen Forslund, ext. 221

Attendance/K-12 Registration

Joanne Boyd, ext. 243

Director of Physical Education & Instructional Studies

Penny Hardenstine, ext. 223

Library Media Specialist

Donna Wilkes, ext. 221

Nurse/Health Office

Amber Lounsbury, ext. 229
Brittany Lawrence, ext. 229

Social Worker

David Presson, ext. 244


Laurel Hallberg, ext. 273 



Debbie Johnson, ext. 405
Bridget Minute, ext. 406

First Grade

Jillian Conway, ext. 443
Kelly Ferris, ext. 419
Melinda Stecher, ext. 429
Tracy Stryker, ext. 421

Second Grade

Melissa Durrant, ext. 404
Melissa Walsh, ext. 402

Third Grade

Nancy Lyons, ext. 417
Theresa McCabe, ext. 424
Melanie O’Neill, ext. 418

Fourth Grade

Erin Goodwin, ext. 409
Robert Lane, ext. 427

Fifth Grade

Jacob Armstrong, ext. 410
Christopher Danapilis, ext. 408
Richard Duff, ext. 403

Sixth Grade

Spencer Falco, ext. 444
Christine McKane, ext. 433 
Christina Stryjek, ext. 420


Amanda Chovan, ext. 423


Scott Hopkins, ext. 227


Maria Molyneaux, ext. 412
Tracy Stryker, ext. 421


Mary-Clare Waltz, ext. 422

Physical Education

John Johnson, ext. 226


Polly Benjamin, ext. 234
Rachel Woodrow, ext. 407

Response to Intervention Services

Andrea Conover, ext. 221

Special Education

Carol Conley, ext. 430
Michelle De’Leon, ext.  413
Mark Ferreira, ext. 432
Maria Halasz, ext. 413


Maureen Chico, ext. 228 

skip to top


9225 Duanesburg Road, Delanson, NY  12053
Phone: (518) 895-2511
Auto-Attendant: (518) 895-8310
Fax: (518) 895-5489

Transportation Director

Karen Weiler,  ext. 235

Assistant Director

Russ Underwood, ext. 237